Research Guides - Browse All Guides
Browse guides alphabetically, by subject, or by librarian


  Search: 
 
Jump To:  A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | V | W | #

A
Accounting
by Teresa Mayginnes - Last Updated Feb 25, 2014
Subject guide/pathfinder for Accounting
Alternative Energy
by Teresa Mayginnes - Last Updated Feb 25, 2014
This guide brings together sources of information regarding alternative energy.
American History
by Judy Bastin - Last Updated Feb 25, 2014
Anatomy and Physiology
by Judy Bastin - Last Updated Feb 25, 2014
APA Citation Style Guide
by Judy Bastin - Last Updated Jan 22, 2014
Art and Humanities
by Judy Bastin - Last Updated Feb 25, 2014
B
Bangladesh
by Rani Ahmad - Last Updated Jan 29, 2014
Welcome to my World. Bangladesh is a small country of the South East Asia.
Biology
by Judy Bastin - Last Updated Aug 15, 2014
Butler Library Hours
by Ronda Holt - Last Updated Jun 3, 2014
Butler Library Resource Guides
by Ronda Holt - Last Updated Mar 11, 2014
Butler Online Writing Lab (OWL)
by Teresa Mayginnes - Last Updated Mar 6, 2014
Butler/WSU Students
by Teresa Mayginnes - Last Updated Jan 30, 2014
This guide is to help students transition between the libraries at Butler and WSU.
C
Careers 101
by Judy Bastin, Martha Gregg - Last Updated Sep 11, 2014
Ceramics
by Micaela Ayers - Last Updated Aug 29, 2014
A collection of resources for Ceramics I & II
Checkout Policies
by Ronda Holt - Last Updated Apr 28, 2014
Chemistry/Physics
by Teresa Mayginnes - Last Updated Feb 25, 2014
Child Development
by Teresa Mayginnes - Last Updated Aug 13, 2014
Children's Literature
by Judy Bastin - Last Updated Feb 25, 2014
Citation Guides
by Ronda Holt - Last Updated Jul 25, 2014
Find out how to create citations here.
Citation Styles : AMA, Turabian & Chicago
by Ronda Holt - Last Updated Feb 24, 2014
Other Citation Styles for Research Papers using AMA, Turabian & Chicago
College Tuition Costs
by Judy Bastin - Last Updated Aug 8, 2012
Comp II
by Judy Bastin - Last Updated Feb 25, 2014
Copyright and Fair Use
by Judy Bastin - Last Updated Sep 9, 2014
Cyberbullying
by Teresa Mayginnes - Last Updated Feb 25, 2014
D
Databases A-Z
by Ronda Holt - Last Updated Mar 6, 2014
Databases by Subject
by Ronda Holt - Last Updated Sep 17, 2014
Developmental Psychology
by Judy Bastin - Last Updated Feb 25, 2014
Digital Design Entrepreneurship
by Judy Bastin - Last Updated Feb 25, 2014
Downloading Ebooks
by Judy Bastin - Last Updated Dec 13, 2013
E
eBooks @ Butler Libraries
by Ronda Holt - Last Updated May 20, 2014
Economics
by Judy Bastin - Last Updated Feb 25, 2014
Education
by Judy Bastin - Last Updated Feb 25, 2014
English Composition
by Judy Bastin - Last Updated Feb 25, 2014
eResources
by Ronda Holt - Last Updated May 13, 2014
This guide allows access to online databases and resource information.
Ethics
by Judy Bastin, Martha Gregg - Last Updated Sep 11, 2014
Research Guide for Introductory Ethics PL291
F
Faculty Services
by Judy Bastin - Last Updated Oct 4, 2013
FAQs
by Judy Bastin, Martha Gregg, Ronda Holt, Teresa Mayginnes - Last Updated May 15, 2014
First Amendment Research Project
by Judy Bastin - Last Updated Feb 25, 2014
Amber Celestin - EG102
Food Safety
by Teresa Mayginnes - Last Updated Feb 25, 2014
Foreign Language
by Teresa Mayginnes - Last Updated Feb 25, 2014
Resources for foreign language.
G
Gambling
by Teresa Mayginnes - Last Updated Feb 25, 2014
Gay Marriage
by Teresa Mayginnes - Last Updated Feb 25, 2014
Google Drive
by Judy Bastin - Last Updated Jan 16, 2014
H
Health Care Reform
by Teresa Mayginnes - Last Updated Jan 27, 2014
Hospitality Management
by Judy Bastin - Last Updated Jan 23, 2014
Human Trafficking Research Project
by Judy Bastin, Samuel Willis - Last Updated Jan 22, 2014
A research guide on human trafficking -- from background information and statistics to prevention and relief services
I
Identity Theft
by Teresa Mayginnes - Last Updated Jan 27, 2014
Immigration
by Judy Bastin - Last Updated Jan 27, 2014
Instruction Aids
by Teresa Mayginnes - Last Updated Aug 25, 2014
L
Lester W. Nixon
by Ronda Holt - Last Updated Jul 24, 2014
Library Policies
by Ronda Holt - Last Updated Jul 25, 2014
M
Marketing
by Teresa Mayginnes - Last Updated Feb 24, 2014
Math Study Skills
by Judy Bastin - Last Updated Aug 22, 2014
Media Violence
by Teresa Mayginnes - Last Updated Jan 27, 2014
Microbiology
by Judy Bastin - Last Updated Apr 22, 2014
MLA Citation Style Guide
by Judy Bastin - Last Updated Feb 24, 2014
Mobile Databases
by Ronda Holt - Last Updated Aug 12, 2014
Search Butler's Databases A-Z and Databases by Subject from your mobile phone
Mobile eBooks
by Ronda Holt - Last Updated Jan 22, 2014
Collection of eBooks at Butler Libraries at Butler Community College
Music
by Judy Bastin - Last Updated Jan 23, 2014
N
Nursing
by Judy Bastin - Last Updated Aug 25, 2014
O
Obesity
by Judy Bastin - Last Updated Jan 27, 2014
OR-103
by Tammy Garrison - Last Updated Mar 4, 2014
Research Techniques. 1 hour credit. This course will enable the student to understand the process of information seeking: defining a need, creating a research strategy, selecting and evaluating sources, and using information ethically.
OR103 Research Techniques
by Judy Bastin, Teresa Mayginnes - Last Updated Sep 30, 2013
P
Plagiarism
by Judy Bastin, Ronda Holt - Last Updated Aug 13, 2014
Avoiding Plagiarism
Poverty
by Teresa Mayginnes - Last Updated Jan 27, 2014
Power of Habit
by Judy Bastin - Last Updated Apr 23, 2014
Pre-Engineering
by Teresa Mayginnes - Last Updated Jun 11, 2014
Print Periodicals
by Ronda Holt - Last Updated May 8, 2014
Journals, magazines and newspaper list of paper copies located in the L.W. Nixon Library at Butler Community College.
Psychology
by Judy Bastin - Last Updated Nov 8, 2013
Psychology - Steve Shouse
by Judy Bastin - Last Updated Jan 30, 2014
R
Realtime Reporting
by Teresa Mayginnes - Last Updated Jan 23, 2014
Religion/Philosophy
by Judy Bastin - Last Updated Sep 2, 2014
S
SEKALC LibGuides Workshop
by Judy Bastin - Last Updated Jul 13, 2011
Shallows
by Judy Bastin - Last Updated Apr 23, 2014
SMARTBoard Basics
by Judy Bastin - Last Updated Aug 14, 2013
Social Work
by Teresa Mayginnes - Last Updated Jan 23, 2014
Sociology
by Judy Bastin - Last Updated Aug 28, 2014
Special Collections
by Ronda Holt - Last Updated Jul 25, 2014
Speech
by Judy Bastin - Last Updated Jan 22, 2014
Steroid Abuse
by Teresa Mayginnes - Last Updated Jan 27, 2014
Student Worker Training
by Judy Bastin, Teresa Mayginnes - Last Updated Sep 11, 2014
Substance Abuse
by Teresa Mayginnes - Last Updated Feb 25, 2014
T
Technology - Kathy McCoskey
by Judy Bastin - Last Updated Apr 4, 2013
W
Web Development
by Judy Bastin - Last Updated Feb 24, 2014
#
5000 library TV
by Judy Bastin - Last Updated Sep 19, 2014

Featured Librarian

Profile Image
Judy Bastin
Contact Info
phone:316-218-6843
text: jbastin@butlercc.edu
Send Email