- Gale Encyclopedia of Alternative Medicine
The encyclopedia identifies 150 types of alternative medicine being practiced today, including reflexology, acupressure, acupuncture, chelation therapy, kinesiology, yoga, chiropractic, Feldenkrais, polarity therapy, detoxification, naturopathy, Chinese medicine, biofeedback, Ayurveda and osteopathy.
- Gale Encyclopedia of Cancer
Includes entries covering cancers, cancer drugs, treatments, side effects, and diagnostic procedures.
- Gale Encyclopedia of Diets : A Guide to Health and Nutrition
Covers topics such as dieting and popular diets, dietary concerns, nutritional basics, and the effects of a person's dietary choices on one's health. Topics are organized around the development and history of a diet, its basic principles, any key figures that influence the trend, and any public or regulatory concerns associated with the practice.
- Gale Encyclopedia of Genetic Disorders
Provides clear, complete information on genetic disorders, including conditions, tests, procedures, treatments and therapies, in articles that are both comprehensive and easy to understand in language accessible to laypersons.
- Gale Encyclopedia of Medicine
Includes information on more than 1,600 medical disorders and concepts. Each article includes in-depth discussion of causes, symptoms, diagnosis, treatments, procedures, and other related topics. Written for a general audience with an authoritative tone.
- Gale Encyclopedia of Mental Health
Provides detailed information on mental disorders and conditions. Also features entries for prescription, alternative and over-the-counter drugs, as well as the various therapies used to treat mental disorders.
- Gale Encyclopedia of Multicultural America
Gale Encyclopedia of Multicultural America contains 152 original essays (about 8,000-12,000 words each) on specific minority and ethnic groups in the U.S., with an emphasis on culture (religions, holidays, customs, language) in addition to information on historical background and settlement patterns.
- Gale Encyclopedia of Psychology
This single-volume, accessible resource covers the entire spectrum of psychology, including: notable people, theories and terms; landmark case studies and experiments; applications of psychology in advertising, medicine and sports; and career information.
- Gale Encyclopedia of Senior Health : A Guide for Seniors and Their Caregivers
Covers various issues related to one's aging body, how diseases affect it, and treatment options, including medications, for said diseases for this population. Also includes topics specific to the aging population, but beyond descriptions of medical diagnoses.
- Gale Encyclopedia of U.S. Economic History
Designed to answer such key questions as: How has the U.S. Constitution shaped the economy of the United States? What were the consequences of Prohibition on consumers behavior?
- Gale Encyclopedia of World History : Governments
Provides a broad overview of national governments throughout history, explaining their structures and histories, key players and events, and how governments effect, and are affected by, social change.
- Gay and Lesbian Rights: a Reference Book.
By David E. Newton
- Gender Issues and Sexuality: Essential Primary Sources
A focus on leading social issues of the 19th, 20th, and 21st centuries. Each title contains approximately 175 full or excerpted documents---speeches, legislation, magazine and newspaper articles, essays, memoirs, letters, interviews, novels, songs, and works of art---as well as overview information that places each document in context.
- Government, Politics, and Protest: Essential Primary Sources
A collection of primary source documents that focus on leading social issues of the 19th, 20th, and 21st centuries. International in scope, each title is devoted to one topic.
- Great Debates in American Environmental History
Examines the most important and controversial environmental issues in the history of the United States, from the Colonial period to the present. Describes the issues, the stakeholders of various positions, and both the immediate outcome of the debate, and the long-term consequences of the result.
- Gale Virtual Reference Library
Reference Electronic Books (E-Books) - Business, Education, Environment, History, Law, Literature, Medicine, Multicultural Studies, Religion, Science, and Social Science.