This guide provides links to supplemental library resources in coordination with the Composition II textbook, Up For Discussion: Readings, Rhetoric, and Research.
Use the tabs at left to navigate through the pages of this guide. Each section has recommended resources for certain textbook chapters.
Offers information in nearly every area of academic study, including arts, biology, chemistry, computer sciences, ethnic studies, engineering, language and linguistics, literature, medical sciences, philosophy, physics, psychology, religion, social sciences, and more. The collection contains peer-reviewed scholarly journals, magazines, several major newspapers, and a limited number of books, conference proceedings, and government publications. The full text of many titles is available, but for some titles, the database includes indexing and abstracts only.
Provides millions of articles from over 17,000 scholarly journals and other authoritative sources—including thousands of podcasts and transcripts from NPR and CNN including videos from BBC Worldwide Learning.
ProQuest is a collection of many databases that provide access to thousands of journals, magazines, newspapers, dissertations, and other publications.
The textbook for this course is an OER (Open Educational Resource). The library has an online copy of the textbook that can be accessed via the following link:
Up for Discussion: Readings, Rhetoric, & Research by the Butler Community College English Department - 2019
I can help with:
Email: mwindholz3@butlercc.edu
Call: (316) 323-6843
