Getting Started - Technical Writing (EG 112) - J. Simon - LibGuides at Butler Community College

Best Bets for Technical Writing

Credo Reference eBooks This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Provides articles, images, charts, maps and other materials on thousands of topics. Provides full-text online access to hundreds of multidisciplinary reference book collections, including art, history, law, medicine, psychology, technology, bilingual dictionaries and encyclopedias.
ProQuest Research Library This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
ProQuest is a collection of many databases that provide access to thousands of journals, magazines, newspapers, dissertations, and other publications.
Opposing Viewpoints - Gale This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Use the topics from the "Long Report Topic Ideas" tab on the left and search in this database to find more information.
Issues & Controversies - Facts on File This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Use the topics from the "Long Report Topic Ideas" tab on the left and search in this database to find more information. If you do not find many results in this database, switch to a new one like Opposing Viewpoints!

Business Communication: Building Critical Skills by Kitty O. Locker

Interested in business writing? This book breaks down technical writing topics and emphasizes what students need to build critical writing, listening, and speaking skills.

You can find the book in our physical collection by clicking on the cover image or the title or by using the call number below:

Andover: AND Course Reserves: RESERVE TECHNICAL WRITING