Butler Writing Guide

Provides articles, images, charts, maps and other materials on thousands of topics. Provides full-text online access to hundreds of multidisciplinary reference book collections, including art, history, law, medicine, psychology, technology, bilingual dictionaries and encyclopedias.

EBSCO eBooks are online versions of print books that Butler libraries has either purchased with a perpetual license or via an annual subscription.

FOR ACCESS scroll down to Government. 
Includes : Social Science eBooks and eReference: includes dictionaries, encyclopedias, handbooks, and debates.

Provides articles, images, charts, maps and other materials on thousands of topics. Provides full-text online access to hundreds of multidisciplinary reference book collections, including art, history, law, medicine, psychology, technology, bilingual dictionaries and encyclopedias.

An online library of reference titles for multi-disciplinary research, including texts related to American and world history, biography, health, arts, business, travel, religion, and multicultural studies.

A collection of more than 40,000 educational videos available for video streaming.

Offers information in nearly every area of academic study, including arts, biology, chemistry, computer sciences, ethnic studies, engineering, language and linguistics, literature, medical sciences, philosophy, physics, psychology, religion, social sciences, and more. The collection contains peer-reviewed scholarly journals, magazines, several major newspapers, and a limited number of books, conference proceedings, and government publications. The full text of many titles is available, but for some titles, the database includes indexing and abstracts only.

ProQuest is a collection of many databases that provide access to thousands of journals, magazines, newspapers, dissertations, and other publications.

Provides millions of articles from over 17,000 scholarly journals and other authoritative sources—including thousands of podcasts and transcripts from NPR and CNN including videos from BBC Worldwide Learning.

Explores opposing sides of the most important issues, helping learners to develop information literacy and critical thinking skills. With over 20,000 pro/con viewpoints, approximately 19,000 reference articles, interactive maps, infographics, and more, students will be prepared to argue any side of the issue.